

South Carolina Council of Teachers of Mathematics

45th Annual Business Meeting Minutes Date: November 17, 2022 Location: TD Convention Center, Greenville

ATTENDANCE:

Name	Position	Present	Absent
Alisa Hobgood	President	Х	
Ryan Higgins	President-Elect	Х	
Brantay Cohens	Secretary	Х	
Cassandra Strickland	Treasurer	Х	
Savannah Fenner	VP for Elementary	Х	
Michael Small	VP for Middle		Х
Alva White	VP for Secondary	Х	
Stephen Bismarck	VP for Post-Secondary	Х	
Chris Higgins	VP at Large	Х	
Christi Fricks	NCTM Representative	Х	
Amanda Snipe	Government Relations	Х	
Sandra Ammons	SCDE Representative	Х	
Lane Peeler	Commercial Exhibit Manager	Х	
Bill Gillam	IT Manager	Х	
Cindy Parker	Database / Membership Manager	Х	
	Program Manager / Executive Director	Х	
Leigh Martin	MathMate Editor	Х	

	Secretary's Report – approval of the minutes tion was made by Marsha Neal to approve the minutes with Ryan n. The motion was carried unanimously.	Alisa Hobgood Higgins seconding the
1	Treasurer's ReportCated bank statement balance October 31 2022 ending balance - \$95gs Balance - \$40,790.85.	ssandra Strickland 5, 018.44 for checking.
IV. All co	Recognition of Committee Chairs & SCCTM Officers ommittee chairs were recognized for their contributions.	Alisa Hobgood
V.	Award and Grant Scholarship Committee Reports:	
	Educator's Scholarship There were no applicants for the 2022 Educator's Scholarship.	Stephen Bismarck
	Pre-Service Teacher Scholarship Awards The SCCTM Preservice Scholarship was awarded to Zacairiaah	Stephen Bismarck Hoke.
	Presidential Awardees The 2021 SC PAEMST State awardee is Kimberly Rothberg. The Ruth Howell.	Sandra Ammons the state finalist for 2022 is
	Teacher Grant Awards 2022 Teacher Grant Awardee are Bridget Coleman	Alisa Hobgood
mathe	SCCTM Outstanding Contribution to Math Education Awar CCTM Outstanding Contribution to Mathematics Award hone ematics educators. Recipients are recognized for their contribution ving areas.	ors one or more

The 45th Annual Business Meeting was called to order with the reminder that the minutes have

Alisa Hobgood

- Contribution to SCCTM and other professional organizations;
- Classroom teaching, instruction, and/or assessment;
- Curriculum design, presentations, a program development;
- Authorship and/or research.

I.

Call to Order

been posted online for viewing.

• The 2022 SCCTM Outstanding Contribution to Mathematics Award recipient is Bill Gillam.

VII. Math Mate Announcements

Leigh Martin shared that the journal would be delivered in a digital format and shared that submissions can include items such as lesson activities, ideas, information that has been presented, and photos of student work.

VIII. Announcement of 46th Annual Conference Ali

The next annual conference will be held November 16-17, 2023 in Greenville, SC. The theme is **Renew: Explore the Joys of Mathematics**.

IX. Announcement of Election Results

The following individuals were elected for the positions listed: President Elect: Eugene Bellamy, Jr VP Elementary: Tonya McCullough VP Secondary: Charlotte Ihme Secretary: Alva White NCTM Rep: Marsha Neal

XI. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Leigh Martin. The motion was seconded by Alva White. The 46th Annual Business Meeting was adjourned at 4:48pm.

Respectfully Submitted

Stanty & Cohens

Brantay Cohens, SCCTM Secretary

Alisa Hobgood

Leigh Martin

Alisa Hobgood

Alisa Hobgood